在世界文化蓬勃发展的背景下,我们加入了促进和推动文化艺术交流的队伍,成立了“印尼中国美术家协会”。这些日子,我们们努力和当代有实力和有潜力的艺术家们合作。一方面邀请艺术界名宿和评论家组成顾问团队,挖掘掘个别画家的艺术特点,交流,探讨其创作的艺术价值,助其技法完善,稳其画风特色,使其获得学术界认可。一方面计划在雅加达建立美术馆,用以推广展示合作画家的艺术作品,给画家们一个创作,展览,拍卖,典藏的平台。

印尼中国美术家协会在印尼国家博物馆和中国驻印尼大使馆的大力支持下,即将举办 “首届国际美术展”。展览开幕之前,我们率先推出《首届国际美术展作品集》。在征集艺术作品过程中,我们有幸得到了多国画家们积极的响应。今天我们把当代中国大陆和台湾省,美国,马来西亚,新加坡,印尼等30余位水墨画家和油画家们新近创作的精品百幅,汇集整理展示,让爱好者观赏和品味

印尼油画深得西方,尤其是荷兰的画风影响,亦有别致的艺术表现和独有的民族文化符号。中国画则具有很强的个性,在世界艺术之林独树一帜。相信通过这次展览,定能促进和推动不同国度之间的文化艺术交流,也能更好地展示具有独特风格的艺术精品。

在“首届国际美术展”即将开幕之际,我们对全体应邀的艺术家,对帮助我们的良师益友,怀着无限感恩之心。此次展览只是一个开始,我们相信在印尼中国美术家协会和各界人士的共同努力下,今后的交流合作一定越来越多,越来越好,我们由衷的希望与更多具有独特风格和艺术潜质的艺术家合作。

With global cultures evolving at an unprecedented speed, we strive to spearhead and promote cultural exchange through the establishment of the Indonesian-China Art Association (ICAA). The ICAA is an institution with a mission to establish an Art Center in Jakarta to disseminate the work of artists though exhibitions, auctions and other activities.

Currently, we’re trying to develop relationships with contemporary artists who possess great potential. In order to achieve this, we have invited various art experts and critics to become part of our curatorial team. This team tries to observe the strengths of fine arts, understand their values and aid in the refinement of relevant techniques. The purpose behind it is to solidify the merits of the discipline and help them achieve widespread recognition.

Through the support of the Indonesian National Museum and the Embassy of The People’s Republic of China in The Republic of Indonesia, ICAA will hold its first International Art Exhibition at the Indonesian National Museum in Jakarta. We’ve been lucky to receive the support of both the local and international artists during the selection process. We have managed to gather 100 artworks by over 30 artists from China, Taiwan, the United States of America, Malaysia, Singapore and Indonesia to share with our fellow art lovers.

In the “Tale of Water” exhibition, you’ll find distinct Chinese-inspired watercolor paintings as seen through the eyes of various international artists. We’re juxtaposing these with oil paintings by some of Indonesia’s renowned artists for contrast. Through this exhibition, we hope to cultivate an exchange of ideas as well as highlight the strengths of these distinguished artists.

We’d like to thank all the participating artists and extend our gratitude to our colleagues and teachers who have helped us along the way. This exhibition is just the beginning. We believe that through collaboration between the ICAA and other communities, our work will continue to grow and inspire.